Blogorama - The Blog Directory Football knowhows: Nominees for PFA awards 2013-2014

Friday, 18 April 2014

Nominees for PFA awards 2013-2014

Here is a list of players nominated for the PFA player of the year award.

Full list of nominees for PFA Awards 2013-14:
Men’s Players’ Player
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Adam Lallana (Southampton)

Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

Luis Suarez (Liverpool)

Yaya Toure (Manchester City)

Men’s Young Player
Ross Barkley (Everton)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal)
Luke Shaw (Southampton)
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)
Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

As we can see Liverpool bagged the most nominations showcasing their fantastic season. The award is definitely a big step and a great achievement for any football player. So we will be on standby and wait to see the Two awardees announced.